პირადი გვერდი
ავტორიზაცია

კეთილი იყოს თქვენი დაბრუნება! შედით თქვენს ანგარიშზე


გაგზავნა
რეგისტრაცია

შექმენით თქვენი საკუთარი ანგარიში




Close
მოძებნეთ სასურველი წიგნი: გამოიყენეთ სათაური, აღწერა, ISBN, ავტორი, გამომცემლობა
The Truth Is a Cave in the Black Mountains

მხატვრული ლიტერატურა

The Truth Is a Cave in the Black Mountains

ავტორი
Neil Gaiman Eddie Campbell
ენა
ინგლისური
ISBN
9780062282149
გვერდები
80
წონა
0.5   კგ
ფორმატი
Harper Collins
36 ₾
45 ₾
-20 % Off
შენ დაზოგე
9 ₾
  ამოწურულია
   სასაჩუქრე შეფუთვა
აღწერა

Neil Gaiman's award-winning novella The Truth is a Cave in the Black Mountains is a haunting story of family, the otherworld, and a search for hidden treasure, and was serialised on BBC Radio 4's Book at Bedtime in November 2015. 'Gaiman's achievement is to make the fantasy world seem true' (The Times). Neil Gaiman is the bestselling author of The Ocean at the End of the Lane and the epic American Gods, whose storytelling genius will appeal to fans of J.K. Rowling and George R.R. Martin.

The text of The Truth is a Cave in the Black Mountains was first published in the collection anthology Stories: All New Tales edited by Neil Gaiman and Al Sarrantonio. This gorgeous full-color illustrated book version was born of a unique collaboration between writer Neil Gaiman and artist Eddie Campbell, who brought to vivid life the characters and landscape of Gaiman's story. In August 2010, The Truth is a Cave in the Black Mountains was performed in the concert hall of the Sydney Opera House to a sold-out crowd—Gaiman read his tale live as Campbell's magnificent artwork was presented, scene-by-scene, on large screens. Narrative and art were accompanied by live music composed and performed especially for the story by the FourPlay String Quartet.